A “CloudDrive” is a secure, encrypted “hard drive” on the internet. It is instantly flexible and can be expanded or reduced to suit your requirements. The data is safe – only you have access to the files and you can setup different access permissions for different users.

 

The data on the CloudDrive is safe and secure. The files will be synchronised to your computer as well, so you can rest assured that you have full control over your data.

Your CloudDrive is accessed by the CloudDrive software in exactly the same way you use a USB drive. The files stored on your CloudDrive can also be accessed from a web portal.

The CloudDrive downloads files onto your computer as soon as you open the file. From then on, that file will always be synchronised to your computer so if someone else edits it on their computer, you’ll automatically received the up to date file.

Additionally, once a file is synchronised to your computer, you can always access it, even if you are not online. Ideal for working when travelling.

If you have sufficient storage space, you can set all CloudDrive files to download to your computer so you have full access to all your files even without an internet connection.

The CloudDrive comes with a huge 1Tb of storage space and a single user account. The user account determines which folders you can see on the CloudDrive and the same user account can be the same on multiple computers providing the users of those computers need to view the same files.

The managed service includes the following

  • Support and advice for CloudDrive

The managed service does not include the following

  • Installation of the CloudDrive software
  • Migration of data to CloudDrive

A block of hours will be required to assist with the above.

Additional storage and user accounts can be purchased.

The data is stored on servers in the United Kingdom on a fully redundant network.

 

Next steps

Contact BCS Edinburgh on 0845 838 1710 or with the form below and we can discuss which solution meets your business needs best.

Cost (per month) £35.00

Please note: Once the payment has been processed one of our technical staff will be in contact in the next 24 hours to setup the folder structure. Additional user(s) may be required if the folders are locked to certain users. The cost for an additional user(s) is £10.00 per month. All prices exclude VAT.

Please note: We aim to get back to you within 1 working day

Terms: Payments will be collected via Direct Debit. 3 month termination.